Managing User Accounts & Roles

How to set up and manage user accounts and roles in Verivend.

Verivend allows companies to set up multiple users, each with their own user role, in order to provide separation of responsibilities across the platform.

  1. To create a new user account, click the User Settings circle and click Manage Users under the Organization heading.
  1. On the Users screen, click the + New User button to create a new user account.

Your own user account will be displayed in the grid, along with any additional user accounts you’ve previously created.

User account invitations that haven’t yet been accepted by the recipient will display under the Pending Users heading. 

  1. Fill in the fields on the Invite User screen, select the user role(s) for that user account and click the Save button.

User accounts can have one or more user roles assigned, providing individuals with multiple areas of access across the platform.

User Role Actions

Accounts Receivable

  • Invoices: Can Add New & Edit, Publish & Send, Open & Close Dispute, Close, Set Project, Cancel
  • Purchase Orders: Can Create Invoice, Reject, Set Project
  • Quotes: Can Add New & Edit, Publish & Send, Create Invoice, Set Project, Cancel
  • RFPs (Selling): Can Add New & Edit, Add & Remove Recipients, Publish & Send, Set Project, Cancel
  • RFPs (Buying): Can Create Quote, Create Invoice, Reject, Set Project
  • View-only access to all other areas of the platform

Accounts Payable

  • Invoices: Can Accept, Pay Now, Schedule Payment, Open & Close Dispute, Set Project
  • Purchase Orders: Can Add New & Edit, Publish & Send, Set Project, Cancel
  • Quotes: Can Accept, Create Purchase Order, Reject, Set Project
  • RFPs (Buying): Can Add New & Edit, Add & Remove Recipients, Publish & Send, Set Project, Cancel
  • RFPs (Selling): Can Create Purchase Order, Reject, Set Project
  • View-only access to all other areas of the platform

Admin

  • Organization Settings: Can Update Info, Manage Users, Bank Accounts
  • Business Directory: Can Remove Connection
  • My Contacts: Can View & Edit
  • Full access to all other areas of the platform

C-Level

  • Organization Settings: Can Manage Users
  • My Contacts: Can View & Edit
  • View-only access to all other areas of the platform

Bank Access

  • Dashboard: Can Deposit to Wallet, Transfer to Bank
  • View-only access to all other areas of the platform

Payables Approver

  • Invoices: Can Approve & Pay
  • View-only access to all other areas of the platform

All Roles

  • Projects: Can Add New